Auto-completion in the IDE and code review

Hello dear community,

just a few word on myself: I am a programming newbie who got a few programming lectures in C a while ago in the french technician school (calld IUT). I very rarely code in my job and I discovered this site as a nice tool to exercise programming logic.

This lead me to my 2 questions:

1. Is there a way to enable auto-code-completion? (I do not know is this is the right name). I decided to write in C# as this is relatively high-level, less a pain-in-the-arse than C (goodbye malloc(), welcome CLR) and i played a bit around in Visual Studio a while ago. From the IDE, and as a rookie, I liked the auto-completion of the instructions (ctrl+spacebar) and the fact that all available properties and methods of a given object are listed after using a ‘.’. This made my life a bit easier as I program a bit blindly (aka. I do not know what I do '^^). Now I lose a lot of time on MSDN looking for those infos.

2. Is there a possibility in the community to have more experienced users get a look on a functioning solution? The “Read before posting” thread specifies that posting code here is not “best practice” so I doubt this will be possible. I asked as I code with my limited knowledge and I and the gut feeling some instructions could be simplified / optimized / reduced. I usualy end up with possibly too long code with a lot of (too much?) “if”, two consecutive “for” loops with the same ammount of iterations or a low modularity with very few additional methods. The glimpse of an “experienced” coder could provide useful to improve. Is this something wanted?

Thanks a lot in advance :wink:

To begin with, thanks for reading the ** “Read before posting”** topic, I was wondering if anyone was reading it :slight_smile: for yours questions:

1. autocompletion, nope, not yet, but you can use codingameSync (search on the forum to find the topic) to use an external editor like Atom or SublimeText which have autocompletion.