Allow use of function that takes in input as parameters instead of loop that parses standard input

I am somewhat new to CodinGame, and I think it is a really cool concept. But one thing that really turns me off is how unidiomatic the code base templates are, particularly when it comes to functional languages. In my opinion it would be much cleaner if there was an option where you could write a function that took in input as arguments as an alternative to the current loop structure.

For example Power of Thor could be converted from:

import System.IO
import Control.Monad

main :: IO ()
main = do
    hSetBuffering stdout NoBuffering -- DO NOT REMOVE

-- Auto-generated code below aims at helping you parse
    -- the standard input according to the problem statement.
    -- ---
    -- Hint: You can use the debug stream to print initialTX and initialTY, if Thor seems not follow your orders.

input_line <- getLine
    let input = words input_line
    let lightx = read (input!!0) :: Int -- the X position of the light of power
    let lighty = read (input!!1) :: Int -- the Y position of the light of power
    let initialtx = read (input!!2) :: Int -- Thor's starting X position
    let initialty = read (input!!3) :: Int -- Thor's starting Y position
    loop

loop :: IO ()
loop = do
    input_line <- getLine
    let remainingturns = read input_line :: Int -- The remaining amount of turns Thor can move. Do not remove this line.

-- hPutStrLn stderr "Debug messages..."

-- A single line providing the move to be made: N NE E SE S SW W or NW
    putStrLn "SE"

loop

to:

powerOfThor :: Int -> Int -> Int -> Int -> Int -> String
powerOfThor lightX lightY thorX thorY remaining = "SE"

One difference is that in the second you get thorX and thorY instead of just the initial X and Y which you then have to keep incrementing in the original version. Which admittedly makes the challenge “easier” but IMO testing your ability to keep incrementing a variable isn’t very important.