The Accountant

I’m a newbie here and i want to know how the code work in CodinGame, I try some easy methods for test case 1,2,3 but it didn’t work, i have spent 2 days but couldn’t figure out why. Here is the code:
for (int i = 0; i < enemyCount; i++) {
int enemyId;
int enemyX;
int enemyY;
int enemyLife;
cin >> enemyId >> enemyX >> enemyY >> enemyLife; cin.ignore();
a[i]=enemyLife;

}
    if(a[0]>0){
       cout<<"shoot 0"<<endl;
    }
    else if(a[1]>0)
        cout<<"shoot 1"<<endl;
    else
        cout<<"shoot 2"<<endl;

At first, i create an array , then in the loop that create enemy, i use array to store enemyLife. After that i use if to cout shoot, although enemy 0 died which mean enemyLife==0, it just keep on shooting enemy 0 so i lose, i don’t know why. Please help

If an enemy dies CG won’t send you that enemy again, so the first enemy it sends will be enemy id 1.

1 Like

oh , thanks a lot. then could you please show me how to change target, please?

You can store the enemys in their respective positions in the array, so you don’t put the first enemy in the 0. position, but instead you put it in it’s indexes position: a[enemy.id] = life. Otherwise you create a second array, and store the ids there in the same indexes you put the lifes. Third option would be to create a custom data structure (like Entity or Enemy), and have only one array of these structs, and do the comparison like: a[0].life > 0 shoot a[0].id. I hope this helps. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

thanks again, you’re my savior :smile:

uhm Hi, could you help me. Thanks. In the Accountant, i create a struct out of int main():
struct cord{
int x;
int y;
int id;
};
_Then i create an array type struct: cord p[100];
_After that i create: int id;
_In the loop to create enemy, i store information in the array
for (int i = 0; i < enemyCount; i++) {
int enemyId;
int enemyX;
int enemyY;
int enemyLife;
cin >> enemyId >> enemyX >> enemyY >> enemyLife; cin.ignore();
id=enemyId;