Creating Solo Game

Hi,
I’m trying to create a solo game, it is the first time i’m making a “solo game” contribution.
I’m following this documentation : Coding Games and Programming Challenges to Code Better
First i want to say that the given skeleton in the documentation is made for multiplayer game, not solo game. Maybe CG could give another skeleton for solo games ?

I’m studying the example (fishy adventures) but i think it’s too light, so i’ve just downloaded an other contribution from CG’s puzzles. I won’t criticise the example, since i’m just beginning to watch it, but there is something i didn’t find : where do we write the statement for a solo game ? I saw that the optimisation puzzle “block the spreading fire” is traducted in french, is it possible to do the statement in english and in french for solo games too ?

Thank you in advance for your answers, i think i’ll have a lot of questions to ask.
(and sorry for the english mistakes).

3 Likes

Hi Remi,
for the statement you can access it by going to localhost:port/statement.html
for the stub (inputs) you can access it by going to localhost:port/stub.html
the default port is 8888.
To have two statements you need to name one statement_en.html and other statement_fr.html , e.g. GreenCircle/config/level4 at master · societe-generale/GreenCircle · GitHub
For solo game I would probably use 2048 as a reference https://github.com/eulerscheZahl/2048/blob/master/src/main/java/com/codingame/game/Referee.java

1 Like

Thank you for your answer. I downloaded Escaping the cat but i’ll take a look to 2048 too.

Hello,
as the author of 2048: there are some extra twists in it, which you probably don’t need (if you watch the full replay, it can take you over an hour - you need some javascript to fit that into the 1MB limit).

For a more basic example I suggest Sokoban. It uses the common things like Group, Sprite, SpriteAnimation which you will probably need, but nothing too fancy.